Friday, October 14, 2011

Extra Life for the kids!

Starting tomorrow, October 15th at 9am EST (6am PST, 2pm GMT) Megan and Tony will be playing video games for 24 hours! Why? To raise money for the Children's Miracle Network. They'll be streaming almost all of it, and taking turns when they aren't playing together. All donations are IRS tax deductible (at least in the US), and you get to see two people who love to play games make it through 24 hours, if they can! What could be more fun than watching them start to crash? Makes things more interesting.

If you want to donate they have a team page on the Extra Life site. Here it is: To Continue Press Start. Now what kind of games can you expect to see them play? Okamiden, The World Ends With You, Minecraft, Sonic the Hedgehog, The Legend of Zelda (various ones), Retro Game Challenge, Chrono Trigger, the Jak and Daxter series, Ninja Gaiden series, Catherine, Marvel vs Capcom 3 and Many many more! Megan and Tony will go head to head in Super Smash Bros Brawl.

You can check out the Official TCPS Ustream here: TCPS/Megara Stream
Megan will be streaming here also.
Check out Antonio's stream here: TCPS/Antonio Stream

What could be more fun than playing games for 24 hours? Very few things, my friends.

No comments:

Post a Comment